The Headies Awards Ceremony thia year was ICONIC, celebrating 12 years, the event which took place at the Eko Convention Victoria Island was a night to remember. Typical of the headies there is always something to talk about even amidst all the celebrity fashion floating. This edition was also unique being that the organizers celebrated music from December of 2016 to December 2017.

From the bleeps, to the entertaining performances we say the Headies was a hit. Congratulations to the winners also people like Wikid and Davido who won big at the awards. (find the list below). Celebrities who attended include the host Seyi Shay & BOVI; Other celebs are – Tiwa Savage, Omawunmi, Waje, Niniola, Praiz, Harry Songz, Falz the Badt Guy, Simi, Adekunle Gold, Toyin Abraham, AY Commedian, Annie Idibia, Osas Ighodaro, Toyin Lawani, Ebuka,Lilian Afegbai, Linda Osifo, Beverly Osu, Dorcas Shola Fapson, Bolanle Olukanni, Gbemi O, Shade Ladipo, Wofai-Fada, Woli Arole, Kaylah Oniwo, Johnnydrille, Zorro Swag Ex-bbnaija housemates- Nina Chinonso Onyenobi, Uriel Oputa, Bisola, Efe, Bamike (Bambam) Olawunmi, Tobi Bakre, Ifu Enada, Soma, Alex Unusual; Nancy Isime and Victoria Eze had the red carpet on lock down

Let’s take a look at some of the celebrities that was spotted at the event…

Toyin Lawani

Hello World


Shade Ladipo

Seyi Shay

Osas Ighodaro Ajibade

Nina Onyenobi, Toyin Lawani & Shade Ladipo

Nina Chinonso Onyenobi

Gbemi O-O

Nancy Isime

Lilian Afegbai

Linda Osifo

Dorcas Shola Fapson

Bolanle Olukanni

Bisola Aiyeola

Beverly Osu

Bamike (Bambam) Olawunmi

Alex Asogwa

Annie Idibia

Tiwa Savage

Uriel Ngozi Oputa

Victoria Eze



Kaylah Oniwo

Adekunle Gold

Ayo Makun





Tobi Bakre

Tobi Bakre & fALZ

Zoro Swagg

Harry Song


Full list of winners below:

Rookie of the Year


Best Rap Single

You Rappers Should Fix up your Life – M.I

Best Street Hop

Penalty – Small Doctor

Best Pop Single

IF – Davido

Best RnB Single

Smile for Me – Simi

Lyricist on the Roll

You Rappers Should Fix up your Lives – M.I

Best Performer

Yemi Alade

Producer of the Year


Best Collabo

Ma Lo – Tiwa Savage feat. Wizkid

Best Reggae/Dancehall Single

Holy Holy – 2Baba

Best Recording of the Year

Joromi – Simi

Hip Hop World Revelation

Reekado Banks

Next Rated


Best Alternative Song

Fun mi lo wo mi – Aramide feat. Sound Sultan & Koker

African Artiste of the Year

Nasty C

Headies Viewers’ Choice

Come Closer – Wizkid

Best Music Video

Come Closer – Wizkid. Directed by Daps

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

Butterflies – Omawumi

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Folashade – Praiz

Best RnB/Pop Album

Sounds from the Other Side – Wizkid

Best Rap Album

El Hadj – Reminisce

Song of the Year

IF – Davido

Special Recognition Award

Album of the Year

Simisola – Simi

Artiste of the Year


Special Recognition Award


Headies Hall of Fame

Chris Ubosi

Awards were also presented to the GlobacomFederal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Hennessy, MTN, Nigerian Breweries Plc and Pepsi.

[mashshare text="This is my custom share text"]

If you have got an amazing style game and you want to showcase it to the world. Send us an email at [email protected] Who knows? We might just feature you!

Brought to You By MadivasMag




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *